Is This The Best Micellar Water?


Micellar water is my favourite thing right now. Not only is it amazing at removing makeup but I like the fresh feeling it gives my skin! I do however hate micellar water that smells chemically or is too strong which many on the market nowadays are like. I have only had luck with two and let me tell you the Avene micellar water is my favourite!

img_4859

What actually is micellar water?
Micellar water is made up of little particles called micelles which are tiny balls of cleansing oils.  They are attracted to oil and dirt and work like a magnet to pull gunk from your pores. Since the balls are suspended in distilled water they are strong enough to pull out dirt and oil from your skin, but they are diluted enough not to affect the natural oils that your face needs to stay soft.

What makes Avene’s so different?
Avene’s micellar water is formulated to not only remove dirt and oil from your skin but to be calming and gentle on the skin. If you have sensitive skin this is a must. Since most of Avene’s products use thermal water, it really helps to soothe the skin. If you are like me and sometimes suffer from super red irritated skin anything soothing is a godsend. 

What skin type is this for?
The Avene micellar water is best for people with oily yet sensitive skin (MEEEE) however, it can be used on everyone. I do recommend doing a patch test just to make sure!

Packaging
I love all of Avene’s packaging. It’s so simple yet elegant. Like all micellar water, it comes in a clear bottle with the pop lid for easy access and dispenses

img_4860

Application
As with most micellar water it is recommended to use cotton pads however I find micellar water works best for me by using my hands (clean hands of course!) and just tapping the water onto my face. I like to do this before cleansing since I feel like them micellar helps to break down the particles of dirt and makeup in my face. You don’t need to rinse the micellar water off making it super easy to use!

Smell
The smell of this is just beautiful. It almost smells like baby powder which makes me feel as if I’m soft and clean. I think the smell is very soothing.

Price
Coming in at $24.99 for 400ml that is a bargain. Let me tell you now, you won’t be running out any time soon. You can get it here.

Results
This micellar water leaves your skin feeling fresh clean and soft. I really like how you can see your makeup slowly dissolving when you apply this. Not only does it look cool, but it makes it feel like its really working. Do you guys get like that with products you can see doing something or is it just me?

Overall
Yasss

I have been a massive fan of micellar water for years. It is just so easy to use and so effective. There are so many different brands on the market, but if you are like me and have oily yet sensitive skin you know the struggles! This has been a godsend and has helped me so much by controlling my oils and even preventing breakouts. I give this a 5/5!

Let me know if you have tried this in the comments!

That’s all from me.
Until next time xxx
Sign Off

Please note that the product being reviewed in this post was gifted to me via PR. Why I am very grateful for that, these thoughts are my own and I would never promote something that I did not love. 

12 thoughts on “Is This The Best Micellar Water?

Add yours

  1. This is another great post I will give this product a go as I have seen it on the shelve and always seem to buy Gamier or Nivea but after reading this blog post will be going out tomorrow and get this product. You really have convinced me that this product is worth the buy. Thanks heaps. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑